Silences, long and hard earned.

I have written much, but none of it was on these pages virtual and insubstantial.

Why, you ask?

Because I have been working on two novel series, two novellas, short stories to fill an ocean with. Or, at least a semi-broken heart. One that risks too much and is oft left by the wayside of what other people want. It takes all the time in the universe because it leaks. Slow but steadily enough that if I don’t constantly fill it up — I’ll be dry and dead before I know it, cracking and crumbling into the wind.

And yet, it felt time to return.

Like a comet returning along its path, I do eventually cycle back around. Nothing is abandoned forever.

So, perhaps I will have more to share next time. For now, suffice it to say that I am deep in speculative fiction and wading through the mires of being a writing pre-professional. I hope that means one day I will be pro. The two, however, are not inherantly linked. And I have much work to do.

Writing, research, and otherwise.

I am busy all the time. Crafting, creating, spinning and weaving.

Trying my best.

Off into another sunset…

 

4 responses to “Silences, long and hard earned.

  1. “It takes all the time in the world because it leaks.” This resonates with me, and the way you craft words, too. I realize this is “just” a Where I’ve Been kind of post, but it was lyrical and moving all the same. I’m happy to have met you at Village Books the other night. Thanks again for your kindness in allowing me to crash your conversation. It is good, indeed, to cross paths with other pre-professional writers. Keep at it🙂

    • Thank you for the comment! Always great to run into another writer, for sure. I’d love to stay in touch. Do you have fb or some other form of social media that’s good for staying in touch?

      • For sure, Rei! I’ve been off social media for the last year, but I use Voxer and WhatsApp – and respond to people at my blog (www.mywildfamily.com).

      • Who is your hosting through? I’m looking for a domain name for myself and wondering who I should go through. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

