gods (deny)

It just occurred to me that I’m wasting my time being obsessed with you. Glad I got the hint. I should be able to disentangle myself now.

Lust for you is like a virus and it was devouring me, but my fever broke and I’m getting over it.

And from now on, I’ll fight with teeth bared and claws razor sharp so you won’t even feel the pain as you bleed to death at my feet. I’ll spread my wings and soar on the wind to the echoing decay of your screams. And only the sky will bound me in, and only because I want it to.

But one day, I won’t need these wings and I’ll break gravity.
And I won’t need the air and I’ll break orbit.

It’s only a fucking matter of time.

Leave a Reply

