Tracking

The goal does not change, merely because time has passed. The purpose has not been altered because the tracks are difficult to follow or because the time between myself and the end is far and strenuous. If it were not so, I would not need to track.

If I change my goal simply because it has taken a while to reach it, I have failed at tracking.
If I become distracted by other goals and change direction, I have been deceived and I will never reach my destination.

To track is to have patience, yes, but also perserverence. A stuck and focused determination. A steady, constant assurance that you are making progress — albeit necessarily slow and careful.

The tracker, in the end, makes the kill.

I will kill this inside of me.

Leave a Reply

