Rhythms, pacing, meter, rhyme.

So much work to do.
Let’s try to stay just barely ahead of the pace of influx, shall we?

Adding to the list:
Alter perception.
See through the lies.
Cut up reality and take sides.

Take a shot at experiencial living.
Take to eating, drinking, sleeping
much too much.
Pause.
Corral a virture inside your darkest fear.
Stop.
Give a shit.

How am I supposed to be able to keep up?

Had a lightning storm in a glass jar the other day. Like lightning bugs, it only went off when I shook it. I kept shaking and shaking, waiting for the glass to crack, but it never did. Instead, the exoskeletons of those lighting clouds broke apart and spilled the storm all over the insides. I’m still using handfuls of paper towels to try and wipe it up.

Making bigger messes than I can attest to.
Oops.
Smile, the camera is being trained on you.
Do your convictions track with the way you pretend to be?
Do you feel the heat of a sinking, stinking reality?
Am I getting through to you?
Are we?

Middle of winter is coming and the ice might just begin thawing, but I’m having the hardest time staying awake throughout these long nights.

Do you have some recommendations for how I might create another safe space inside the ones we’ve already destroyed, demolished, laid to waste?

I have my hand in my pocket, hand in my pants, hand in the air —
but I don’t feel love anywhere.

Guess I’ll just have to wait.

Leave a Reply

